Special messages of support for Dundee's bid

Gillian Easson – Creative Dundee

Avon Bartlett – Menzieshill Community Centre Manager

Ed Troughton – Managing Director, Alliance Trust

Grant Ritchie – Depute Principal Dundee College

Howard Macleod – Musician

Clive Gillman Director of Dundee Contemporary Arts

Tim Allen – Founder, Unicorn Property Group

Andrew Batchelor – Dundee Young Person, Aged 13

Andy Lothian – Dundee Heritage Trust

Fiona Hyslop – Cabinet Secretary for Culture and External Affairs, Scottish Govt.

Fleur Darkin – Artistic Director, Scottish Dance Theatre

Sheena Wellington Singer & Songwriter

Ellis Watson – CEO, DC Thomson Publishing

Bob Duncan – Lord Provost of Dundee

Mike Press – Associate Dean of Design, DJCAD

Melissa Gorman – Dundee Youth Council

Kate Pickering – Founder, Vanilla Ink Jewellery Studios

Lorraine Kelly – TV Presenter & Journalist

Mick McHugh – Company Growth Director, Scottish Enterprise

Shira Goldberger – Vanilla Ink Studios

Sooz Gordon – Interior Designer

Philip Howard – Artistic Director, Dundee Rep Theatre

Fraser Macpherson – LibDem Councillor for Dundee West End

Janet Archer – CEO, Creative Scotland

Councillor Ken Guild – Leader of the Administration, Dundee City Council

Richard McCready – Scottish Labour Councillor for Dundee West End

Red Nipote – Film Director

Clare Brennan – Curator, Hannah Maclure Centre, University of Abertay

Marie Christie – Events Scotland – Coordinator for Culture

Professor Sue Black – Centre of Anatomy and Human Identification at Dundee University

Liam Stott – Dundee Youth Council

Martin Roth – Director V&A Museum

Alice Bovill – Community Volunteer

Irving Miskell Reid – Freedom Hair Salon Owner

James Thomson – Dundee Youth Council

Malath Abbas – Quartic Llama

Raz Ullah – Sound Designer

Alex Salmond – First Minister, Scottish Government

Emily Dewhurst – Kitchen Press Ltd

Hayley Scanlan – Young Scottish Designer of the Year 2012

Brian Cox – Actor and Rector of the University of Dundee

David Dorward Chief Executive Dundee City Council

Stuart Grant General Manager Apex Hotel Dundee

Pete Irvine – Unique Events

Mathew Roud – Dundee Youth Council